Armidale Sports Council to Host New England Sports Awards | L’Express Armidale

latest news,

The Armidale Sports Awards will be held from 6:30 p.m. at the Armidale Bowling Club on Thursday, November 11, 2021. This year due to blockages and a lot of community sports not being played, it will be a little different in 2021. This year we have five senior teams nominated for cricket, first and second year prime ministers from Hillgrove and third year prime ministers from Guyra. The team representing Armidale in the regional golf titles held in Bonville, also Jon Izzard and im Murray, also for golf. There are seven junior team nominations: the inaugural Under-13 and Under-15 CSCs in 2021 cricket, the Armidale Armadillos water polo team, the Shakespeare regional dancers of PLC and, in hockey, the New England Under 13, Boys Under 13 and Boys Under 15 hockey teams. . In the teams, only the team of the year will be rewarded. In the ranking of Senior Individual Sports Star of the Year, 30 nominations were received. In no particular order, they were In Lawn Bowls, Kyle Goodwin, Mal Ahoy, Kerrie Fittler, John Mcllwain, Steve Fuller and Phyllis Dade. In Sailing Andrew Landenberger In Ladies’ Tag League, Taneika Landsborough In Athletics Nikki Miller- pickering, Ruwan Cooper, Will Vince Moin and Jay Stone In Cricket, Matt Baillie, Karl Triebe, Sheeraz Ahmad In Golf, Leisa Meehan, Amanda Carr, Andrew Bowden and Tim Murray in Touch Football Alan Widders In MTB, Katherine Hosking in Boxing Marvin Palad in Rugby Tahlia Morgan in Shooting Greg Carson In Hockey Cyndy Slade, Keith Ellis, Carolyn Beresford, Nardie Gream, Mark Low and Mark Clayton. In the Junior Sports Star there were 31 nominations, and again in no particular order they are for Polocrosse Joshua Bourke and Emily Walmsley for Horse Sports Jorja Power and Robin Henry for Football Indiana Ramage for Futsal Soccer, Tom Honeysett, Laura Towie and Ruby Bennett in cycling Toby Inglis in contact football Caden Carson for cricket Vanessa Simpson and Sophie Parsons in gymnastics Iona Stanton for athletics Caleb Bettison and Oliver Garrett for rugby union Keandre Johnson – Vale for rugby union Anastasia Martin for dance Mackenzie Ramage for archery Ella-rose Carson for Tennis Charo Brown for hockey Tom Ball Tyler and Jake McCann, Ryan Oschadleus, Chelsea Thorton, Charlotte Portell, Alyvia Wilson, Luke Schmude, Elijah Love and Archie Clarke . For various sports, Luke Whitty for hockey, cross country and cricket for individual awards, there will be a local, regional and national award, as well as the Sports Star of the Year. Tickets cost $ 7 each, or a maximum of $ 20 per family, and will be available at the door at night, and it is a club requirement that anyone over 16 must be double vaccinated and be able to do so. to prove .


Source link

Comments are closed.